NABO Mus Finals

Updated NABO Tournament Rules | International Mus Information

2020 Mus Finals

June 20, 2020
Los Banos CA 93635

Registration 7am
Games start at 8am
Lunch at 12 noon
Location : Los Banos Sportsman Association
13989 Mercy Springs RD
Los Banos, CA 9363

**Hotel Room block June 19 and 20
Hotel Room Block code: Los Banos Basque Club Mus
La Quinta
20 W. Pacheco Blvd.
Los Banos, CA 93635
Phone 209 827-4677

1 king $94 plus Tax
2 queen $94 plus tax
King Suite $99 plus tax

Reservations cut off for the room block is June 12, 2020

Los Banos Basque Club is providing a continental breakfast in the morning and Lunch for the players. Lunch for guests will be $25. Guests please RSVP

Other information:

No host Dinner Party after the finals at the Basque Restaurant
Woolgrowers Basque Restaurant
609 H. Street
Los Banos, CA


2019 Winners

The NABO Mus Finals took place the weekend, June 1st at the Winnemucca Convention Center.  Forty-four teams participated from US Basque clubs, and after some 11 hours of play, Victor Albistur and Martin Hirigoyen representing the Los Banos Basque Club were the winners.  Second place went to Kathy Iturriria Laverty and John Iturriria from the Kern County Basque ClubA heartfelt Eskerrik Asko to the hosting Santa Rosa Basque Club on a wonderful day and event, as well as to everyone who participated in Mus in their local clubs, and later at the national tournament.  The first place team traveled to Baiona, France in October to represent NABO at the International Mus Tournament.


2018 Mus

2018 NABO Mus Final was held in Homedale, Idaho hosted by Txoko Ona Basque Club. 45 teams participated. Champions were Frank Vargas and Tibercio Sarratea representing the Santa Rosa Basque Club in Paradise Valley, NV. They will represent the United States at the XLI international Mus Tournament in Macachin, Argentina. Congratulations to second place winners Juan Egana and Jose Mari Artiach representing Txoko Ona.


2017 Winners

The Campos Brothers Farms was the site of the 2017 NABO Mus Finals, June 10, 2017. Forty-three teams gathered to compete. At the end of the day, the teams from Los Banos Basque Club and Txoko Ona Basque Club, in Homedale, Idaho, advanced to the finals. In the end, Homedale's team Andres Lejardi and Gregorio Undabeitia took first, with Amador Zabalbeascoa and Victor Albistur coming in second.



42 Mus teams, representing NABO Basque clubs, gathered in Lincoln, CA, to compete the 2016 National Tournament. Hosted by the Iparreko Ibarra Basque Club, home of last year's Mus champions, teams competed for the honor of representing NABO at the International Mus Tournament held in Donostia. At the end of the day, Alberto Blanco and Pedro Sanz, representing the Fresno Basque Club, came in first, with second place going to Peio Urrutia and Miguel Irigoyen from the Ventura Basque Club.  


NABO MusOn May 31, 44 teams, representing 29 clubs, gathered at the Txoko Ona Basque Club in Homedale, Idaho to compete for the title of NABO Mus Champion. After an entire day of play, Maurice Negueloua and Chris Bonson, representing Rocklin's Iparreko Ibarra Basque club came out on top, with Tony Espinal and Manuel Gamio from Los Baños Basque club coming in second. Negueloua and Bonson will now go on to represent NABO at the World Mus Championships to be held in Mar de Plata, Argentina during the first week of November.


2014 Mus Winners

The Marin-Sonoma Basque Association was the host of the 2014 NABO Mus Tournament held in San Rafael. Forty-two teams competed with tournament play lasting all day. In the end, Tony Uranga and Darren Uranga, from Homedale Idaho's Txoko Ona Basque Club came out on top with Mus veterans Tony Espinal and Cecilio Echamendi from San Francisco Basque Cultural Center coming in second. Uranga and Uranga will now represent the US at the International Mus Tournament that will take place in Cancun, Mexico October 19-25th! Zorionak eta sorte on Mexicon!



2013 NABO Mus Winners

The 2013 NABO Mus Finals were held on June 8, 2013, hosted by the Oberena Basque club and held at the Centro Basco Restaurant in Chino, CA. Forty three teams participated and at the end of the day Noel Erdozaincy and Erramun Lahargou, from the Marin Sonoma Basque club, took first with James Goyhenetche and Pello Urrutia, representing the Ventura Basque club, coming in second.


Mus 2012
Chino, California
1st Place:Pedro Mariezcurrena & Fidel Marcos
2nd Place: Carmen Arriada /Asuncion Sapparrart


2011 WinnersFresno, California - Host

1st Place:
Etienne Ybarra & Benat Inchauspe

2nd Place:
Josephine Curutchet & Etienne Jorajuria




The club of the winning team from the previous year serves as host of NABO's annual Mus Tournament. NABO funds are available to club's hosting the NABO mus finals. The winner of this national tournament represents the United States* at the annual world tournament.

*Canada sends its own national team




Learn Basque


Foku Musikala


Agur Etxebeste