nabo

Meetings

Each member organization of NABO selects its own two voting delegates to represent them at NABO meetings. Meeting dates and location vary, but generally meetings are in the Fall, Winter then the Summer Convention meeting. Dates and location are determined by the club/organization that volunteers to host the meeting. Visitors are welcome to attend the NABO meeting as observers if space allows, but please obtain confirmation by contacting Philippe Acheritogaray at President@nabasque.eus.

Meeting

NABO has three meetings a year, hosted by a member organization. Our next meeting is:

NABO Winter Meeting

Salt Lake City, Utah - Saturday, January 28

Meet and Greet
7:30am PT / 8:30am MT / 10:30am ET / 12:30pm SPM / 4:30pm CET

Meeting
8:00am PT / 9:00am MT / 11:00am ET / 1:00pm SPM / 5:00pm CET

Meeting Location:

The location of the meeting will be on the campus of St. Vincent De Paul - 1375 Spring Lane, Salt Lake City, UT 84117 – in the Benvegnu Center (building 6).  The lunch and dinner will be in the Holy Family Hall (building 5).  Here is a map of the campus:

Locations

 

Dinner

Dinner

Sat, January 28, 2023, 6:00 PM – 11:55 PM MST
St Vincent Catholic - The Holy Family Hall 
1375 Spring Lane Salt Lake City, UT 84117
NABO delegates will be seated together on tables 32-36

Purchase Tickets

Hotel

Hotel

Residence Inn Salt Lake City Murray
171 E 5300 S, Murray, UT 84107
801-262-4200

Travel

Closest airport: Salt Lake City International Airport

Agenda and Minutes

Meeting Documents:

Meeting Documents

Zoom

Zoom Connection Instructions:

To join by PC or smartphone (PC and/or smartphone need at least a microphone):

1. Install the Zoom client on your PC or Smartphone and create a profile (go to https://zoom.us/ and “Click Sign Up, It's Free”)

2. Use the Zoom application on your PC or smartphone to join the meeting with the Zoom ID 771-945-1540. The password will be sent during the RSVP process.

  1. To join by land line telephone:

    1. Dial (415) 762-9988 (Find your local number:https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kb7K2v5yWY)
  2. 2. Enter the meeting ID 771-945-1540 followed by the # key.
  3. 3. You will be asked to enter your participant ID. Skip this by pressing #.
  4. 4. Enter the meeting password communicated to you via the RSVP process.
  5. 5. You have now joined the Zoom meeting.

    The following commands can be entered via DTMF tones using your land line phone's dial pad while in a Zoom Meeting:
    *6 - Toggle mute/un-mute
    *9 - Toggle raise/lower hand

FutureMeetings:

2023:
Winter: Salt Lake City, Utah - Saturday, January 28
Convention: Los Banos - Friday, May 19th
Fall: Boise Euzkaldunak - Saturday, November 4

2024:

Winter: San Francisco Basque Cultural Center
Convention: Bakersfield
Fall: Gooding, Idaho

2025:
Winter: Salt Lake City, Utah
Convention: Boise (Jaialdi)
Fall: Reno

2026:

Winter : SFBCC
Convention: Buffalo
Fall:

2027:

Winter:
Convention:
Fall:

2028:

Winter:
Convention: Chino (Pending N.A.B.O. board approval)
Fall:

 

 

 

 

Ateak Ireki

 

Foku Musikala

 

Calendar